Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Astray or not found yet
15 février 2014

Happy Valentine's day, Yaël

February the 16th, 9:21AM

 

Dear friend,

My plane landed at twenty past midnight yesterday morning. By the time I got to the room I'd booked in a hotel near the University of Auckland, it was past two. I couldn't sleep because of the excitement. I couldn't wait, I had to go out and explore. Anyway after a five hour sleep I woke up and, finally, went out. But here is a better and funnier story:

While in the second plane (from Singapore to Auckland), I was sitting next to an Indian guy whose name I can't even pronounce or spell, and he was...well, sort of hitting on me. I now think the whole situation is funny though because I was ugly as hell: bags under my eyes, messy makeup, messy hair. However, he kept on ordering us drinks. You know me, I can't say no. I did say no after the second one though 'cause I was starting to get pretty tired and annoyed. In the end, he offered me a Valentine's card (I forgot to say that I spend Valentine's day in the plane) with his number and email address. Can you imagine nine hours being hit on? (in a plane to top it all!!)

Eventually, I got only one thing out of this trip across the whole d*mn world: "In My Remains" by Linkin Park. You should listen to it if you don't know it; it's a good song from a good band.

I should probably stop here and go out, you know the saying "When in Rome..."

 

Yours faithfully.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
F
Bonjour Yaël, Je vois que tu as eu un voyage des plus excitants de Singapore à Auckland !! Tu n'es même pas arrivée à destination que tu dragues déjà !!! <br /> <br /> Je suis contente d'avoir de tes nouvelles. Gros bisous, Fabienne
Astray or not found yet
Publicité
Archives
Publicité