Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Astray or not found yet
16 février 2014

On the prowl

February the 17th, 10:27 AM

Dear friend,

Today, I have to start looking for an appartment. I'm a bit anxious but I keep believing in my good star/fairy godmother/leprechaun/angel/whatever you call it. But first, I gotta fix my phone because every 'business' transactions related to appartment renting is done by phone/SMS.

Anyway, remember I told you I had been hit on in the plane? well, it happened again but this time it was in an elevator (I'm on the 13th floor by the way). The guy was australian (I know that because he had a tattoo representing the country of Australia on his left calf) and had a beard and a beer in his hands. He was probably a bit - or a lot - tipsy because he had this way of talking that most drunk people have. However, he was like thirty five years old.

Did I tell you Eminem was performing in Auckland at the moment? well, he is. I unfortunately am not really excited about it because his music is not my cup of tea. The girl who told me he was performing was excited though because she had come all the way from Wellington just to go to the concert. When I left her I said I was going to go to the UofA campus which I did and - oh boy - was I impressed. It looks like a small city with all kinds of University: arts, fine arts, business school, human sciences, biology, engineering, music and everything you can think of.

But I remember I did not tell you about my room. Well it is rather small: a one-person bed, a desk and a cupboard (I share the bathroom/toilets and kitchen with other people; a bit like Antinea but much more comfy). The kitchen seems always dirty, though. The building is called 'University Hall' because it is not far from the campus but it is also a sort of hotel because there's always someone at the reception desk (there's no bell, though). I have a big window in my window that goes from the floor to the ceiling and the view is not that bad; I think I'll give you a picture of the view.

Now has come the time I start my hunt for a plce to stay in. I wish you all the best.

Yours faithfully.

DSCN0031

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
F
Salut Yaël. J'adore lire ta prose, même si je dois regarder de temps en temps dans le dictionnaire ... J'ai l'impression que tu as du succès auprès des hommes !!! <br /> <br /> La vue est superbe de ton 13ème étage.
P
A quel étage tu es pour voir comme ça? C'est sympa cette ville
Astray or not found yet
Publicité
Archives
Publicité